top of page

Hall of Honor

2024 Class - Athletic Hall of Honor

Warren Aaron Bell - Class of 1975 - Student Athlete - Basketball, Baseball, Football

Kelly Ann Bradley Grant - Class of 1986 - Student Athlete - Basketball

Brandon Dravion Carnes - Class of 2013 - Student Athlete - Track, Football

Keltie Brooke Christian O'Dell - Class of 1997 - Student Athlete - Softball

James Hobert Lawson - Class of 1957 - Student Athlete - Track, Football

Thomas Alphonse Myette - Class of 2002 - Student Athlete - Soccer, Baseball

1932 National Championship Baseball Team

1992 State Championship Football Team

Inductees into MHS Athletic Hall of Honor MUST BE nominated to be considered.  Nominations may be made at any time and will remain in consideration for a period of five years. 



Nominees to the Manatee High School Athletics Hall of Honor shall be selected based on the following criteria:


The nominee, if an alumnus/alumna, must have graduated at least ten (10) years before nomination and participated in a Manatee High School competitive sport while a student in Manatee High School.


Any person who distinguished himself/herself in the field of competitive athletics while a student at Manatee High School. Criteria considerations should include All-State recognition, All-American recognition, Pro selection, outstanding college accomplishments, and college scholarship recipient or collegiate participant. Other considerations may be taken into account but may not take the place of the above criteria.



Any coach with at least five years of service at Manatee High School and 15 years of coaching experience. The nominee must be inactive for one (1) academic year before nomination to be eligible for consideration. Criteria consideration should be based on accomplishments that merit statewide recognition as well as significant contributions to the athletic programs at Manatee High School.


CONTRIBUTOR (Administrators, Athletic Administrators, Volunteers, Boosters, and Fans):

An individual who has made outstanding contributions to the interscholastic athletic programs at Manatee High School other than coaching and playing.



Any person who competed and lettered in a recognized sport while at Manatee High School and who, after graduation, has made a substantial and meaningful impact on the local, state, national, or global level is eligible for nomination. This category should be reserved for those who have made a lasting impact in their chosen field.



Any team that had outstanding achievements in a recognized competitive sport. 

bottom of page